Eazy-E and the FBI

Okay, so, it has recently come to my attention that the FBI has a “reading room” that is open to the public. This reading room is filled and filled with documents (you know…online documents.) The range of topics you can find is extraordinary. The documents are organized and categorized based on specific people or events the government took interest in. So, I am paging through these documents  (metaphorically of course) and who do I see other than our late great friend Eric Wright also know as Eazy-E.  So, here is where it get’s interesting. The first thing I noticed was the insane amount of pages on his file. There is 178 pages. One Hundred and Seventy Eight! Holy cow! So, I start reading through these pages. There are a lot of things I don’t understand and it would take me a long, long time to read all of it. There is also a lot of information blacked out. The FBI wants to share but, not everything I guess. Maybe it was for “National Security.” Most of the information covered was concerning Eazy-E’s record label named Ruthless. So, information was about the music industry. There was stuff about pirating and bootlegging. There was information regarding gangs and associated violence. All of this leads me to believe the FBI had a very special interest in Mr. Wright. I mean, they don’t have documents on all the rappers out there. This guy was a big one. I am also led to believe that Mr. Wright has direct correspondences with special agents of the FBI. This is all very curious. I want to open it up to you, seldom readers of my blog, to check it out and see what you think. Heck, you can have a look around the whole reading room website. I’ve got a feeling most people have no clue it exists.  Maybe there will be someone in there you thought you knew about.

Check out Eazy-E’s pages here: http://vault.fbi.gov/eric-wright-easy-e-ez-e/eric-wright-easy-e-ez-e/view

Check out more FBI Reading Room aka The Vault here: http://vault.fbi.gov/

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

